Elvia PCB Group (Printed Circuit Boards) whose headquarters are located in Coutances (Normandy, France) is one of the European leaders in the Aerospace, Defence and Railway sectors. The group has five production facilities, each with a specific area of expertise and market position. It has a turnover of close to 63 million Euros and 460 employees.

To learn more

OUR PRODUCTS & SERVICES

The passion for high-performance R&D

Elvia PCB Group supports its customers in order to prepare for the future.

Manufacturing focused on Industrial Control

Elvia is first and foremost an industrial group

Service offerings

NEWS

ELVIA BRITTANY – A&P LITHOS join ELVIA LOIRE VALLEY – CIRETEC in its Space conquest!

By Uncategorized No Comments

As the European leader in Space PCB market with our DAS (Defence – Aero – Space) division, it is a logical consequence for ELVIA PCB GROUP, as well as a source of pride, to learn the qualification of its elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos facility by the European Space Agency (ESA) for its sculpted flex PCBs.

«This qualification is a continuation of what we do and master from nearly 15 years » Yannick Pedron, elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos Director.

It’s indeed a beautiful story of innovation and technological competence that unites the sculpted flex PCB technology to the know-how of our teams of Elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos to. They knew how to develop this power connection PCB technology more than 10 years ago to meet the space sector requirements with the CNES qualification and recognition. Today, it is again, the great reliability and the power capacity guaranteed by our sculpted flex PCBs that legitimately qualify us for ESA selected space programs such as launchers, satellites and many others prestigious and enthralling projects.

A qualification that illustrates ELVIA PCB GROUP’s strategy and determination to broaden its scope internationally.

With this ESA qualification, our sculpted flex expert is expanding its presence in the European and global market, driven by the export development strategy of ELVIA PCB GROUP.

The ESA qualification is a prerequisite to enter International Space market. It allows companies to demonstrate their capacity for adaptation to the requirements and the rigour imposed by this sector constantly improving.

The evidence being the small number of qualified companies that does not exceed 6. Among them, you can find two companies of elvia PCB Group : elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos, the only one qualified in sculpted flex and elvia Loire Valley – CIRETEC, accustomed to space program in ELVIA PCB GROUP for many years now.

 

We have already mentioned it in our last article¹, SuperCam is far from being our last space program, follow us on LinkedIn to stay up-to-date!

 

¹ Learn more about our participation on NASA last rover Perseverance here !

All articles
Elvia Printed Circuit Boards

Siège social
ELVIA Printed Circuit Boards
Avenue d’Ochsenfurt,
50200 Coutances

Elvia Printed Circuit Boards

Elvia PCB Group (Printed Circuits Boards) dont le siège social est basé à Coutances (50) s’impose comme l’un des leaders européens dans les domaines de l’Aéronautique, du Spatial, du Militaire et du Ferroviaire. Constitué de quatre sites de production possédant chacun une expertise et un positionnement marché spécifique, il affiche près de 63 millions d’euros de chiffre d’affaires et 460 salariés.

En savoir plus

NOS OFFRES

La volonté d’une R&D performante

Le groupe Elvia PCB se positionne aux côtés de ses clients pour préparer l’avenir

Lire la suite

La Fabrication vers la Maîtrise Industrielle

Elvia est avant tout un groupe industriel

Lire la suite

Offres de services

Les offres de services du groupe Elvia PCB s’articulent autour de deux entités :

ACTUALITÉS

ELVIA BRITTANY – A&P LITHOS rejoint ELVIA LOIRE VALLEY – CIRETEC à la conquête de l’espace !

By Non classifié(e) No Comments

Via notre division stratégique DAS (Défense – Aéronautique – Spatial), nous sommes leader sur le marché spatial européen. C’est donc une suite logique pour ELVIA PCB GROUP, ainsi qu’une grande fierté, de voir son site d’elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos être qualifié par l’ESA (European Spatial Agency) en pcb flex sculptés.

« Une qualification qui s’inscrit dans la continuité de ce que nous faisons et maîtrisons depuis presque 15 ans » Yannick Pedron, Directeur du site d’elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos.

C’est en effet une belle histoire d’innovation et de maîtrise technologique qui unit le circuit imprimé souple sculpté et le savoir-faire de nos équipes d’elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos. Ces dernières ont su développer cette technologie pcb de connexions électriques pour répondre aux exigences du secteur spatial il y a déjà plus de 10 ans en étant qualifiées et reconnues par le CNES. Aujourd’hui, c’est de nouveau la fiabilité ainsi que la capacité de puissance assurées par nos pcb flex sculptés nous qualifient légitimement pour les programmes spatiaux de l’ESA comme les prestigieux et passionnants projets de lanceurs, de satellites et bien d’autres.

Une qualification qui affirme la volonté d’ELVIA PCB GROUP de s’ouvrir à l’export.

En se qualifiant ESA, notre expert du flex sculpté – Aviflex étend son offre au marché européen et mondial, sous l’impulsion de la stratégie de déploiement à l’export d’ELVIA PCB GROUP.

Incontournable, la qualification ESA est un prérequis pour pouvoir opérer sur le secteur spatial à l’international. Elle permet de démontrer notre capacité à nous adapter aux impératifs et à la rigueur imposés par ce secteur en recherche constante de performance.

La preuve en est dans le nombre restreint d’entreprises qualifiées qui n’excède pas 6. Parmi celles-ci, on retrouve assurément elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos, seule entreprise qualifiée en flex sculptés ainsi qu’elvia Loire Valley – CIRETEC, habituée des programmes spatiaux chez ELVIA PCB GROUP depuis de nombreuses années.

 

Nous l’avons dit dans notre dernier article¹, SuperCam est loin d’être le dernier programme spatial pour les équipes d’elvia PCB Group, suivez-nous sur LinkedIn pour en rester informé(e)s !

 

¹ Consultez notre article sur notre participation au rover Perseverance de la NASA : ELVIA DE RETOUR SUR MARS !

Tous les articles
Elvia Printed Circuit Boards

Siège social
ELVIA Printed Circuit Boards
Avenue d’Ochsenfurt,
50200 Coutances

Elvia Printed Circuit Boards