All Posts By

Lise Noirault

ELVIA PCB GROUP – PEREN : Projet Elvia de REsilience par le Numérique.

By Uncategorized No Comments

A project that matches France Relance values and objectives.

The Covid19 Crisis underlined the necessity to turn a corner after decades of de-industrialisation. In the Electronics sector, many French and European actors who buy PCBs (Printed Circuit Boards) in Asia have been in difficult situation. Relocate has become a priority for the Government. To succeed, the France Relance program, through its financial solutions, offers a real asset. Our company took that opportunity and play its part as a leader in PCB’s manufacturing.

Because of the uncertainty brought by the crisis, our investment projects were reconsidered. But thanks to the Government Recovery Plan « Résilience » dedicated to strategic sectors such as electronics, we were able to bounce back.

In this context, our PEREN project, « Projet Elvia de REsilience par le Numérique », that allows us to initiate the next step of our development in terms of 4.0 indutrialisation, meets the French Government expectations to strengthen national PCB manufacturing capacity.

PEREN Project.

Group Convergence, Digital Modernisation, Industrial Mastery and Operational Excellence are what PEREN is about.

To achieve the objectives, PEREN’s benefits are plural :

  •  The development and acquisition of software tools for all our upstream services in order to gain in rapidity and efficiency all along the production process, from the very first analysis to manufacturing.

  • The acquisition and installation of new digital solutions of 4.0 industry approach in order to generate, collect and analyse data on our production processes, under the continual improvement principle.

“Our goal is to make our industrial process more robust and improve our productivity and competitiveness, that will allow us to bounce back as fast as possible and recover growth”, Maxime Le Canu, Group Industrialisation Manager.

Currently, this recovery plan affects our D.A.S. (Defence – Aero – Space) division’s activity, that is to say very complex PCBs, specialty of elvia PCB Group. 3 of our production facilities are involved : our headquarter and reference in HDI technologies – elvia Normandy, our Flex and Microwave technologies specialist – elvia Brittany and our Space and Microwave expert – elvia Loire Valley.

Project for the future for our group, PEREN represents a rise of 8 M€ of turnover for 2023-2025 and 24 job creations.

ELVIA PCB GROUP – ECONOMIC REVIVAL IS ON.

By Uncategorized No Comments

France Relance : the French Government answer to cope with Covid19 Crisis and support national economic prosperity.

Established in September 2020, the France Relance plan’s purpose is the economic, social and environmental recovery in order to build the France of 2030. And there is a lot at stakes : the reassertion of France international attractiveness.

In this context, the French Government and Europe grant 100 billion euros to fund recovery plans and arouse at the same time many opportunities. To this day, there are 31 laureates of relocating projects such as PEREN, the “Projet Elvia de REsilience par le Numérique“ (elvia resilience project through digital solutions).

elvia PCB Group recovery plans.

At elvia PCB Group, ambitions are numerous and in spite of all the difficulties that we came across during the current health crisis, the motivation still prevails. Therefore, as a laureate and partner of different recovery plans, the Government’s trust in our capacity to succeed is a real support and incentive.

« A great opportunity ! It allows companies to take up mid-terms projects again.» Bruno Cassin, PDG d’elvia PCB Group.

Our recovery plans :

PEREN (Resilience Recovery Plan) – Modernisation & Standardisation

  • Digital transformation that rely on our structures’ convergence (industrialisation, CAM, quality, supply chain) / 4.0 industry (MES)
  • Project accepted and begun in October 2020 – Duration : 3 years

PRODIGE (Auto recovery Plan / ACC Project « Airbus of Battery ») – Diversification

  • Embedded BusBar for electric cars’ head of battery (Automotive project)
  • Project approved and begun in October 2020 – Duration : 3 years

ALTERMAT (Resilience recovery plan/ Partnership with CIMULEC) – Sovereignty of PCB industry

  • Identification and qualification of alternatives to critical subjects (hyper, flex, high-speed, …)
  • Competitiveness stakes and sources of supply securing
  • Project filed, in examination – Duration : 3 years

 

Innovation, Industrial mastery, PCB industry’s sovereignty, are so many important challenges for our industrial sector that we are proud to take up.

In addition to those recovery plans, we lead also technological diversification programs (embedded technology development) and industrial maturity plans on our process ensuring consistency with our group strategic vision.

OUR GENDER EQUALITY INDEX

By Uncategorized No Comments

PUBLICATION OF ELVIA PCB GROUP SCORE FOR 2020

Established in 2018 in accordance with the law for the freedom to choose one’s professional future, the gender equality index is a score that enables companies to assess the level of equality between men and women by 100 points, based on the following criteria:

  • Gender pay gap
  • Individual pay rise gap
  • The number of employees who received a pay rise upon their return from maternity leave
  • Parity among the top 10 earners

The minimal score expected is 75/100¹ and the official national averages improve from one year to the next :

87 for companies of more than 1 000 employees (83 in 2019) ;

85 for companies  of 250 to 1 000 employees (82 in 2019) ;

83 for companies of 250 to 1 000 employees

Indicated hereinbelow all of ELVIA PCB GROUP subsidiaries’ scores :

elvia Normandy – Coutances89
elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos93
elvia Loire Valley – CIRETEC85
elvia Fontainbleau – BREE94

« These good scores reward the actions carried out during 2020 in favour of gender equality and diversity strengthening in our facilities in compliance with our values »
Gaëlle BACHELOT, ELVIA PCB GROUP Head of Human Resources

Check out ELVIA PCB GROUP values here.

 

¹ For further information on the gender equality index : https://travail-emploi.gouv.fr/droit-du-travail/egalite-professionnelle-discrimination-et-harcelement/indexegapro

² Official averages available here  :https://www.vie-publique.fr/en-bref/278837-index-de-legalite-professionnelle-hommes-femmes-un-bilan-mitige

ELVIA BRITTANY – A&P LITHOS join ELVIA LOIRE VALLEY – CIRETEC in its Space conquest!

By Uncategorized No Comments

As the European leader in Space PCB market with our DAS (Defence – Aero – Space) division, it is a logical consequence for ELVIA PCB GROUP, as well as a source of pride, to learn the qualification of its elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos facility by the European Space Agency (ESA) for its sculpted flex PCBs.

«This qualification is a continuation of what we do and master from nearly 15 years » Yannick Pedron, elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos Director.

It’s indeed a beautiful story of innovation and technological competence that unites the sculpted flex PCB technology to the know-how of our teams of Elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos to. They knew how to develop this power connection PCB technology more than 10 years ago to meet the space sector requirements with the CNES qualification and recognition. Today, it is again, the great reliability and the power capacity guaranteed by our sculpted flex PCBs that legitimately qualify us for ESA selected space programs such as launchers, satellites and many others prestigious and enthralling projects.

A qualification that illustrates ELVIA PCB GROUP’s strategy and determination to broaden its scope internationally.

With this ESA qualification, our sculpted flex expert is expanding its presence in the European and global market, driven by the export development strategy of ELVIA PCB GROUP.

The ESA qualification is a prerequisite to enter International Space market. It allows companies to demonstrate their capacity for adaptation to the requirements and the rigour imposed by this sector constantly improving.

The evidence being the small number of qualified companies that does not exceed 6. Among them, you can find two companies of elvia PCB Group : elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos, the only one qualified in sculpted flex and elvia Loire Valley – CIRETEC, accustomed to space program in ELVIA PCB GROUP for many years now.

 

We have already mentioned it in our last article¹, SuperCam is far from being our last space program, follow us on LinkedIn to stay up-to-date!

 

¹ Learn more about our participation on NASA last rover Perseverance here !

ELVIA PCB GROUP IS BACK ON MARS !

By Uncategorized No Comments

ELVIA PCB GROUP IS BACK ON MARS !

After Mars InSight’s seismometer, SEIS, our talented teams in ELVIA LOIRE VALLEY – CIRETEC took part in the development of Perseverance Rover’s SuperCam.

Was there life on Mars?

NASA’s Perseverance rover landed on the Red Planet on February 18 to get some answers. And to write this new chapter of space exploration, NASA could count on France’s support and its technological skills to develop an essential tool: SuperCam, the very laser camera analyzing the organic and chemical composition of the surface of Mars.

Being a space and aeronautics expert, ELVIA LOIRE VALLEY – CIRETEC has been part of this adventure alongside the Laboratoire d’astrophysique de Bordeaux (LAB), the National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS) and the company Steel Électronique. Our expertise in printed circuit board, including multilayer HDI (High density Interconnect) PCB (Printed Circuit Boards), has been our strength to take up the technical and technological challenges that have arisen in this exploration. This is how we developed several of the SuperCam’s electronic mounts, which are currently used on Mars.

InSight (credits JPL NASA)

We worked on this French technological mission for 4 years, developing cutting-edge technology for the SuperCam. That being said, it was not a first for ELVIA LOIRE VALLEY – CIRETEC, since we also designed some printed circuit boards for the lander InSight’s (INterior exploration using Seismic Investigations, Geodesy and Heat Transport) seismometer SEIS (the Seismic Experiment for Interior Structure). That project has been on Mars since November 26, 2018, and measures the tectonic activity of the planet to deduce information like the size of its core or the thickness of its mantle.

Space and Mars remain full of mysteries for us to solve, and our teams are ready to tackle them.

This means we’ll see you soon for a follow-up on ELVIA PCB GROUP’s space adventure!

 

Elvia Printed Circuit Boards

Siège social
ELVIA Printed Circuit Boards
Avenue d’Ochsenfurt,
50200 Coutances

Elvia Printed Circuit Boards

All Posts By

Lise Noirault

ELVIA PCB GROUP – PEREN : Projet Elvia de REsilience par le Numérique.

By Non classifié(e) No Comments

Un projet portant les valeurs de France Relance.

La crise de la Covid19 a souligné la nécessité d’opérer un virage à 180° après des décennies de désindustrialisation. Dans le secteur de l’électronique notamment, les circuits imprimés ont manqué à un grand nombre de professionnels qui se fournissent en Asie. Relocaliser est ainsi devenu une priorité pour le Gouvernement. Afin d’y parvenir, les solutions de financement du programme France Relance constituent un atout de choix. Notre entreprise a su en saisir l’opportunité et assumer son rôle de leader de la fabrication de circuits imprimés.

Alors que nos projets d’investissement se voyaient remis en cause par le premier confinement et l’incertitude qu’il occasionnait, l’annonce du lancement d’un plan de relance consacré à la résilience des secteurs stratégiques dont l’électronique fait partie, nous a permis de rebondir.

Notre Projet Elvia de REsilience par le Numérique, qui nous permet d’amorcer la prochaine étape de notre évolution en matière d’industrialisation 4.0, correspond à la volonté du Gouvernement français de renforcer la capacité nationale de production de PCB (Printed Circuit Boards).

Notre projet PEREN.

Convergence groupe, Transformation numérique, Maîtrise industrielle et Excellence opérationnelle, tel est l’ADN de PEREN.

Afin d’arriver aux objectifs ciblés, les bénéfices de PEREN se situent à plusieurs niveaux :

  • Le développement et l’acquisition d’outils logiciels pour l’ensemble de nos services amonts pour être toujours plus rapide et efficace tout au long du processus de fabrication, depuis les premières étapes d’ingénierie amont jusqu’à la production.

  • L’acquisition et la mise en place de nouvelles solutions numériques issues de la démarche Industrie 4.0 pour générer, capter et analyser des données sur nos process de production selon le principe de l’amélioration continue.

“L’objectif est de rendre notre process industriel plus robuste et améliorer notre rendement et notre compétitivité, ce qui nous permettra de rebondir le plus vite possible et de retrouver la croissance”, Maxime Le Canu, Responsable Industrialisation Groupe.

Pour le moment, ce plan de relance vise essentiellement l’activité de notre division DAS (Défense – Aéronautique – Spatial), à savoir des circuits imprimés très complexes, spécialité d’elvia PCB Group. Trois de nos sites de production sont ainsi concernés : notre siège social à Coutances (Manche) – elvia Normandy, référent sur les technologies HDI, notre spécialiste des technologies flex et hyperfréquences à Châteaubourg (Ille et Vilaine) – elvia Brittany, et notre expert du spatial et hyperfréquences à Saint-Ay (Loiret) – elvia Loire Valley.

Projet d’avenir pour le groupe, PEREN représente une hausse de 8 millions d’euros de chiffre d’affaires sur la période 2023-2025 et la création de 24 emplois supplémentaires sur différents sites.

ELVIA PCB GROUP – LA RELANCE EST EN MARCHE.

By Non classifié(e) No Comments

France Relance : la réponse du Gouvernement français face à la crise de la Covid19 pour soutenir la prospérité de l’économie nationale.

Datant de septembre 2020, le plan France Relance n’a d’autre raison d’être que le redressement économique, social et écologique du pays pour préparer et construire la France de 2030. Et l’enjeu est de taille pour réaffirmer l’attractivité internationale de la France suite aux conséquences de la crise de la Covid 19.

Le Gouvernement français et l’Europe mobilisent ainsi 100 milliards d’euros pour financer des projets de relance suscitant par là même de nombreuses opportunités. A ce jour, on dénombre notamment 31 projets de relocalisation dont PEREN, le Projet Elvia de REsilience par le Numérique.

 

Les Plans de Relance chez elvia PCB Group.

Chez elvia PCB Group, les ambitions sont nombreuses et malgré les difficultés rencontrées pendant l’actuelle crise sanitaire, la motivation de les réaliser prime toujours. Ainsi, en tant que lauréat et partenaire de différents projets de relance, la confiance du Gouvernement en notre capacité à réussir est un réel soutien et moteur.

 

« Une chance incroyable ! C’est l’opportunité pour les entreprises de renouer avec des projets sur le moyen terme. » Bruno Cassin, PDG d’elvia PCB Group.

 

Nos plans de relance :

PEREN (Plan de relance Résilience) – Modernisation & Uniformisation

  • Transformation numérique en appui de la convergence de nos organisations (industrialisation, FAO, qualité, supply chain) / industrie 4.0 (MES)
  • Projet accepté et débuté en octobre 2020 / Durée : 3 ans

PRODIGE (Plan de relance Auto / Projet ACC « Airbus de la batterie ») – Diversification

  • BusBar enterré pour les têtes de batterie de véhicules électriques (Automobile)
  • Projet validé et débuté en octobre 2020 / Durée : 3 ans

ALTERMAT (Plan de relance Résilience / Partenariat avec CIMULEC) – Souveraineté de la filière

  • Identification et qualification d’alternatives aux matières critiques (hyper, flex, high-speed, …)
  • Sécurisation des sources d’approvisionnement & enjeu de compétitivité
  • Projet déposé, en cours d’instruction / Durée 3 ans

 

L’innovation, la maîtrise industrielle, la souveraineté de la filière, sont autant de combats à l’importance capitale pour notre industrie que nous sommes heureux et fiers de porter.

Ces plans de relance s’associent par ailleurs à des projets de diversification technologique (programmes embedded automobiles) et de maturité industrielle de nos process en cohérence avec la vision stratégique du groupe.

INDEX EGALITE FEMMES – HOMMES D’ELVIA PCB GROUP

By Non classifié(e) No Comments

PUBLICATION DES NOTES DU GROUPE ELVIA PCB POUR LA PERIODE DU 01/01/2020 AU 31/12/2020

L’index de l’égalité professionnelle, créé en 2018 par la loi sur l’avenir professionnel, est une note sur 100 qui permet aux entreprises d’évaluer leur situation en matière d’égalité professionnelle entre les femmes et les hommes. Il se calcule à partir des 4 indicateurs suivants :

  • L’écart de rémunération femmes-hommes
  • L’écart de répartition des augmentations individuelles
  • Le nombre de salariées augmentées à leur retour de congé maternité
  • La parité parmi les 10 plus hautes rémunérations

La note minimale attendue est de 75/100¹. On note des moyennes nationales² en progression d’une année sur l’autre  :

87 pour les entreprises de plus de 1 000 salariés (83 en 2019) ;

85 pour celles de 250 à 1 000 salariés (82 en 2019) ;

83 pour les entreprises de 50 à 250 salariés.

Ci-dessous les notes obtenues par l’ensemble des entités d’ELVIA PCB GROUP :

elvia Normandy – Coutances89
elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos93
elvia Loire Valley – CIRETEC85
elvia Fontainbleau – BREE94

« Ces bons résultats récompensent les actions menées au cours de l’année 2020 tant en faveur de l’égalité salariale que du renforcement de la mixité au sein de nos usines conformément à nos engagements » Gaëlle Bachelot, Responsable des Ressources Humaines du Groupe ELVIA PCB.

Consultez les valeurs du Groupe ELVIA PCB ici.

¹ Pour plus d’informations sur l’index d’égalité professionnelle Femmes Hommes : https://travail-emploi.gouv.fr/droit-du-travail/egalite-professionnelle-discrimination-et-harcelement/indexegapro

² Moyennes officielles publiées ici :https://www.vie-publique.fr/en-bref/278837-index-de-legalite-professionnelle-hommes-femmes-un-bilan-mitige

ELVIA BRITTANY – A&P LITHOS rejoint ELVIA LOIRE VALLEY – CIRETEC à la conquête de l’espace !

By Non classifié(e) No Comments

Via notre division stratégique DAS (Défense – Aéronautique – Spatial), nous sommes leader sur le marché spatial européen. C’est donc une suite logique pour ELVIA PCB GROUP, ainsi qu’une grande fierté, de voir son site d’elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos être qualifié par l’ESA (European Spatial Agency) en pcb flex sculptés.

« Une qualification qui s’inscrit dans la continuité de ce que nous faisons et maîtrisons depuis presque 15 ans » Yannick Pedron, Directeur du site d’elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos.

C’est en effet une belle histoire d’innovation et de maîtrise technologique qui unit le circuit imprimé souple sculpté et le savoir-faire de nos équipes d’elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos. Ces dernières ont su développer cette technologie pcb de connexions électriques pour répondre aux exigences du secteur spatial il y a déjà plus de 10 ans en étant qualifiées et reconnues par le CNES. Aujourd’hui, c’est de nouveau la fiabilité ainsi que la capacité de puissance assurées par nos pcb flex sculptés nous qualifient légitimement pour les programmes spatiaux de l’ESA comme les prestigieux et passionnants projets de lanceurs, de satellites et bien d’autres.

Une qualification qui affirme la volonté d’ELVIA PCB GROUP de s’ouvrir à l’export.

En se qualifiant ESA, notre expert du flex sculpté – Aviflex étend son offre au marché européen et mondial, sous l’impulsion de la stratégie de déploiement à l’export d’ELVIA PCB GROUP.

Incontournable, la qualification ESA est un prérequis pour pouvoir opérer sur le secteur spatial à l’international. Elle permet de démontrer notre capacité à nous adapter aux impératifs et à la rigueur imposés par ce secteur en recherche constante de performance.

La preuve en est dans le nombre restreint d’entreprises qualifiées qui n’excède pas 6. Parmi celles-ci, on retrouve assurément elvia Brittany – A&P Lithos, seule entreprise qualifiée en flex sculptés ainsi qu’elvia Loire Valley – CIRETEC, habituée des programmes spatiaux chez ELVIA PCB GROUP depuis de nombreuses années.

 

Nous l’avons dit dans notre dernier article¹, SuperCam est loin d’être le dernier programme spatial pour les équipes d’elvia PCB Group, suivez-nous sur LinkedIn pour en rester informé(e)s !

 

¹ Consultez notre article sur notre participation au rover Perseverance de la NASA : ELVIA DE RETOUR SUR MARS !

ELVIA PCB GROUP DE RETOUR SUR MARS !

By Non classifié(e) One Comment

ELVIA PCB GROUP DE RETOUR SUR MARS !

Après le sismomètre SEIS de l’atterrisseur InSight, nos talentueuses équipes d’ELVIA LOIRE VALLEY – CIRETEC ont participé au développement de la SuperCam du Rover Perseverance.

Y a t-il eu de la vie sur Mars ?

C’est pour répondre à cette question passionnante que le Rover Perseverance de la NASA a atterri sur la Planète Rouge le 18 février dernier. Et pour pouvoir écrire cette nouvelle page de l’histoire de l’exploration spatiale, la NASA a pu compter sur la France et ses savoir-faire technologiques dans l’élaboration d’un instrument à l’importance capitale : la fameuse caméra laser SuperCam qui analyse la composition chimique et organique de la surface martienne.

ELVIA LOIRE VALLEY – CIRETEC, spécialisée dans le spatial et l’aéronautique, a fait partie de cette aventure en collaboration avec le LAB, le CNRS et Steel Electronique. Notre expertise en circuits imprimés, notamment en multicouches HDI (High density Interconnect), nous a permis de relever les défis techniques et technologiques soulevés par cette exploration extra planétaire. Nous avons ainsi développé plusieurs des supports de l’électronique de la SuperCam qui sont actuellement utilisés sur Mars.

InSight (credits JPL NASA)

Cette mission technologique française à laquelle nous avons consacré 4 ans de développement en technologie de pointe est déjà la deuxième pour Elvia Loire Valley – CIRETEC après la conception de circuits imprimés pour le sismomètre SEIS (the Seismic Experiment for Interior Structure) de l’atterrisseur InSight (INterior exploration using Seismic Investigations, Geodesy and Heat Transport). Ce dernier, en fonctionnement sur Mars depuis le 26 novembre 2018, mesure l’activité tectonique de la planète pour en déduire des informations sur sa structure comme la taille de son noyau ou l’épaisseur de son manteau.

Mars et l’Espace regorgent encore de mystères à élucider auxquels nos équipes sont prêtes à se confronter.

Alors, à bientôt pour de nouvelles informations sur les aventures spatiales d’ELVIA PCB GROUP !

Elvia Printed Circuit Boards

Siège social
ELVIA Printed Circuit Boards
Avenue d’Ochsenfurt,
50200 Coutances

Elvia Printed Circuit Boards